Terms and Conditions of Delivery and Payment

1.    Scope of Application

If not expressly agreed to the contrary, the following terms and conditions shall be integral parts of all our quotations, deliveries and services and shall be in effect exclusively. They shall also apply for all future business relationships with Client, taking the valid version at the time into account. Client’s deviating terms and conditions of business shall be contradicted to the extent that we do not expressly acknowledge them in writing. At the latest, the acceptance of our commodities shall be deemed acknowledgement of our terms and conditions. These terms shall exclusively be aimed at corporations within the meaning of § 14 German Civil Code. Clients who are not companies within the aforementioned meaning shall expressly notify us thereof.

2.    Conclusion of business – Cancellation – Papers

a.    Our quotations shall always be none binding. Acceptance of orders and conclusion of agreements shall require written confirmation by us in order to become effective; this shall also apply for alterations and supplements to the individual contract as well as the present terms and conditions of business. The requirement of written form cannot be waived verbally.

b.    Orders confirmed by us can only be cancelled with our approval and payment of the following lump-sum cancellation fees: for commodities in stock 35 % / for specially produced commodities 85 % of the value of the commodities.

c.    We reserve rights of ownership and copyrights to illustrations, diagrams, calculations and other information. As a matter of principle, all information is to be treated confidentially and exclusively relative to the order and may not be forwarded to third parties without our express written approval.

3.    Forwarding of order and client data

We reserve the right to forward order and client data to our suppliers if necessary and in connection with the implementation of the business.

4.    Pricing

a.    In general, prices shall be understood „ex delivery“ warehouse of the commodities, excluding packaging, plus legally valid Value Added Tax. For invoice values of less than 200.00 EUR (net value of commodities without VAT), we reserve the right to charge a surcharge for small-volume orders.

b.    We reserve the right to change our prices accordingly if reductions or increases in costs, in particular on the basis of changes of wage or material prices, occur following conclusion of the contract.

c.    Invoicing shall be upon dispatch of the commodities or upon dispatch of the notification of readiness for dispatch.

5.    Delivery period

a.    Generally, delivery dates shall not be binding. Compliance with our obligation to deliver shall presuppose punctual and proper fulfilment of Client’s advance obligations, for example production of the documents/approvals to be procured by it or agreed down-payments. The delivery period shall be deemed complied with if the object of delivery has left the factory or readiness for dispatch has been notified before expiry. If the non-binding delivery date is exceeded, we shall be obliged to implement delivery within a suitable period following receipt of a written reminder from Client.

b.    We shall only be liable for delays in delivery and service, also for our representatives and vicarious agents, if we are answerable for them on account of intent or gross negligence. On the other hand, we shall not be answerable for delays in delivery and service based on force majeure and on incidents making delivery/service considerably more difficult or impossible – this in particular including strike, lock-out, lack of raw or ancillary materials, official orders etc., even if they occur with our suppliers or their sub-suppliers, regardless of whether they belong to our group of companies or not. This shall also apply for dates and periods in binding agreements. They shall entitle us to postpone the delivery/service for the duration of the prevention plus a suitable run-up period or to withdraw from the contract partly or totally on account of the part not yet performed.

c.    If the prevention lasts for longer then 3 months, Client shall be entitled to withdraw from the contract on account of the part not yet performed following setting of a subsequent period. If the delivery period is extended or if we are released from our obligation, Client cannot derive any claims to damage herefrom.

d.    In call orders, the deliveries shall be called within 12 months. Failure to accept within this period shall entitle us to deliver and charge residual quantities in the 13th month without specific request or to cancel pursuant to Section 2b.

e.    If delivery is delayed at Client’s request or due to circumstances for which the latter is responsible, commodities reported as ready for dispatch shall be stored at our discretion and at Client’s expense and risk. For storage in the factory, at least 1 % of the amount of the invoice shall be charged for each month. We shall then be entitled to set Client a suitable subsequent period for acceptance and, following its expiry, to dispose of the commodities elsewhere and/or to supply Client with a suitably extended period (possibly, with other similar commodities) or to cancel pursuant to Section 2b.

f.     If Client falls into arrears in acceptance or breaches other obligations to involvement, we shall be entitled to demand reimbursement of damage incurred to this extent, including all and any additional expenditure, following fruitless setting of a suitable subsequent period. The right to further claims shall remain reserved. To the extent that the aforementioned conditions are fulfilled, risk of chance destruction or chance deterioration of the commodities shall pass to Client at the point in time at which the latter fell into arrears of acceptance or debtor’s delay. Client’s right to prove that the damage did not even occur or is considerably less shall remain unaffected.

g.    We shall be entitled to suitable part deliveries or part services at any time.

6.    Dispatch

a.    Deliveries shall be made regularly ex our delivery warehouse. Nature of dispatch and means of dispatch shall be determined by us as expedient.

b.    The risk shall pass to Client with the hand-over of the commodities to the haulage contractor, forwarder or other own or outside dispatch person, at the latest when they leave the factory or warehouse. In the event of delay or impossibility of dispatch due to a circumstance for which we are not answerable, the risk shall pass upon dispatch of the notification of readiness for dispatch. Assumption of assembly shall not prevent the passage of risk pursuant to the aforementioned provisions.

c.    Insurance against transport damage shall only be concluded upon express written instructions from Client and for its account.

7.    Delivery quantities and delivery dimensions

Compared with the order quantity (length, number, weight or similar), an excess or short delivery of up to 10 % shall be admissible if this is justified by the nature of the commodities or the unit of delivery in question. The delivery quantities stated by us shall be decisive for the calculation of the price. Complaints shall be received by us in writing without delay, albeit no later than 10 days after receipt of the commodities. If not, a complaint in this regard shall be ruled out.

8.    Warranty

a.    For the commodities delivered by us, we assume the warranty that they are free from material and manufacturing defects and have the expressly assured properties. An assurance as a contractual property must have been done as such expressly and in writing; apart from this, information of all and any kind shall be non-binding descriptions of the commodities. Our warranty shall not extend to deviations in quality, colour and appearance customary in the trade or technically not avoidable.

b.    To the extent that a defect in the commodities for which we are answerable exists, we shall arrange for either remedy of the defect or replacement delivery; the right of choice in this regard shall be with Client as a matter of principle, unless one of the aforementioned possibilities is disproportionate for us. If repeated remedy of the defect or subsequent delivery fails, Client can, at its discretion, withdraw from the contract or demand a corresponding reduction of the price. Further claims, in particular for consequential damage or damage not occurring on the object of delivery itself, shall not exist, except being subject to Section 9 of the present terms and conditions.

c.    No warranty is assumed for defects occurring due to unsuitable or improper use, defective assembly or commissioning, defective or negligent treatment, normal wear and tear or other detrimental influences for which we are not answerable. If alterations or repair work are done by Client or third parties on the commodities delivered by us without our prior approval or improperly, all warranty shall be forfeited.

d.    Each warranty shall presuppose that Client examines the commodities immediately after receipt and notifies defects in writing without delay. So-called hidden defects shall also be notified without delay after discovery. The precondition for warranty shall additionally be that we are given an opportunity to ascertain the defects ourselves through a representative. Commodities giving rise to complaint shall be stored and treated properly. Returns can only be done with our expressed agreement. Claims to warranty against us shall only accrue to the direct client and shall be non-transferable. The warranty period for new commodities shall be one (1) year starting from the passage of risk, for second-hand commodities it shall be completely ruled out.

9.    Limitation of liability

a.    Except for injuries to life, limb and health, we shall only be liable to Client for damage occurring to the extent that it is based on intent or gross negligence. In other cases in which we shall be answerable for the damage incurred, especially in cases of breach of essential contractual obligations, liability shall be limited to the foreseeable damage typical for the contract. Further liability for damages shall be ruled out. This shall particularly apply for claims to damages on account of culpa in contrahendo, positive violation of contractual duties or claims from tort. On the other hand, liability on the basis of the mandatory provisions of the Product Liability Act and the Medicinal Products Act and from mandatory provisions connected therewith shall remain unaffected.

b.    To the extent that our liability for damages is ruled out or limited, this shall also apply with regard to the personal liability for damage of our salaried employees, workers, fellow-workers, representatives and vicarious agents.

10.  Information

Information on our part with regard to the use of the commodities shall only be deemed as general guidelines. As our commodities can often be used in different ways, Client shall bear the risk of suitability for the intended application as a matter of principle. In this context, we can only regularly give Client assistance regarding application technique.

11.  Payment terms

a.    As a matter of principle, our invoices for deliveries of commodities shall be due for payment within 30 days, for commissioned work and services rendered within 14 days of the date of invoice cash without deduction. Maturity shall not be postponed by the fact that commodities reported as ready for dispatch are not dispatched through no fault of ours.

b.    Cheques and bills of exchange, subject to discountability, shall only be accepted on the basis of specific agreements and on account of performance, all costs and fees being charged. Crediting shall be on the day on which we can freely dispose of the equivalent value; earlier maturity in arrears by Client shall remain unaffected. No liability shall be assumed for punctual presentation, protesting, notification and returning of bills of exchange or cheques not honoured.

c.    All payments shall be made without regard for whether Client has examined the commodities or not. Client shall only be entitled to withhold as far as a counterclaim is based on the same contractual relationship. Offsetting shall only be possible with undisputed, acknowledged or legally effective counterclaims. We shall be entitled to offset payments against older debts of Client first and shall inform Client of the nature in such an offsetting. If costs and interest have already been incurred, we shall be entitled to offset the payment against the costs first, then against the interest and finally against the main claims.

d.    In arrears in payment, we shall be entitled to demand interest to the amount of 8 % above the basic rate of interest at the time. We reserve the right to claim further default damage. However, Client shall have the right to prove that no or considerably less damage was incurred by us as a result of the arrears in payment.

e.    All claims on our parts against Client shall become due for payment immediately, even if cheques have been accepted, if Client stops its payments or falls into arrears in payment, if compulsory enforcement measures are undertaken against it, a ban on payment is enforced, settlement or insolvency is applied for or if securities demanded by us are not provided. Rebates, reductions in price, discounts etc. granted shall be deemed forfeited in such a case; the gross prices to be seen from the invoice shall then be due for payment. In such a case, we shall additionally be entitled to demand advance payments or provision of securities.

f.     For part deliveries, payment shall be demanded for each part delivery pursuant to the aforementioned terms.

12.  Copyright and industrial protection rights

a.    Client shall be obliged to comply with the copyrights and industrial protection rights accruing to us. If not expressly agreed to the contrary, only in the country of our delivery we are obliged to supply commodities free of copyrights and/or industrial protection rights of third parties. Insofar as Client is justifiably sued by third parties on account of copyrights and/or industrial protection rights with regard to the commodities supplied by us and used contractually, we shall take responsibility for this as follows: either we shall amend the object affected at our discretion and at our expense in such a way that a protective right of the third party is no longer breached or we shall supply an adequate replacement object not affected by the protective right. However, if this proves to be a disproportionate mode of procedure for us, we shall withdraw the object and reimburse the purchase price. Claims to damages shall only accrue to Client within the framework of Section 9 and only to the extent that it shall not be answerable for the breach of the protective right. For example, a claim to damages by Client shall also be ruled out if the breach of the protective right is caused by an application not foreseeable for us or by the fact that the object in question is amended by Client or is used together with objects not supplied by us.

b.    The prerequisite for the aforementioned mode of procedure shall be notification by Client without delay with regard to the claims being made by the third party and lack of acknowledgement of a breach to the third party and a reservation of all defensive measures and settlement negotiations for us.

13.  Retention of title

a.    Until receipt of all the payments or satisfaction of all the claims from the business relationship, we shall reserve title to the commodities. Payment shall only be deemed made when we can dispose of the amount. In the event of cheques, payment shall only be deemed made when the cheque has been honoured.

b.    In breach of contract by Client, in particular in arrears in payment, we shall be entitled to take the commodities back or to demand cession of Client’s claims of restitution against third parties. Taking the conditional commodities back shall only automatically mean withdrawal from the contract if this is expressly declared in writing. Withdrawal from the contract shall always be entailed in seizure of the commodities by us. Following taking back the commodities, we shall be entitled to utilise them, the profits from the utilisation being offset against Client’s liabilities – less suitable costs of utilisation.

c.    Client shall be obliged to treat the commodities carefully; in particular, it shall be obliged to insure them adequately at its own expense against fire, water and theft damage. To the extent that maintenance and inspection work is necessary, Client must carry this out in good time at its own expense.

d.    In the event of attachments or other interventions by third parties, Client shall notify us in writing without delay so that we can sue. Insofar as the third party in not in a position to reimburse the judicial and extra-judicial costs to us, Client shall be liable for the damage incurred by us.

e.    Client shall be entitled to sell the conditional commodities in the normal course of business as long as it is not in arrears. Pledging or transfers by way of security shall be inadmissible. Client already here and now transfers all claims originating from the sale of the commodities to us to the complete extent. We revocably empower Client to collect the claims assigned to us for its own account and on our behalf. Upon our request, Client shall notify its purchasers of the assigned claims. Over and above this, we shall be entitled to disclose such assignment to Client’s purchasers. We shall be obliged to release the securities accruing to us insofar as the value of the securities exceeds the claim to be secured by more than 10 %; the selection of the securities to be released shall bea matter for us.

14.  Place of performance, venue

a.    Place of performance for all mutual obligations shall be Münster (Germany).

b.    The venue for all disputes directly or indirectly resulting from the contractual relationship shall be Münster (Germany). This agreement on the venue shall also apply for preliminary procedural questions, for suing for damages from tort, suing on account of cheques and bills of exchange. We also reserve the right, if need be, to sue at Client’s general venue.

15.  Final provisions

a.    Our legal relationships with Client shall exclusively be governed by German law. Validity of the United Nations convention on contracts for international sale of goods (CISG) shall be ruled out.

b.    Direct or indirect exportation of our products shall require our written approval.

c.    These general terms and conditions are a translation of our German conditions. All rights and duties hereafter shall be determined in a binding manner by the German version, which shall take precedence over the English translation in all cases of doubt and interpretation.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

 

1.     Geltungsbereich

Die nachstehenden Bedingungen sind, soweit nicht ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart worden ist, wesentliche Vertragsbestandteile für alle unsere Angebote, Lieferungen und Leistungen und gelten ausschließlich. Sie gelten auch für alle künftigen Geschäftsbeziehungen mit dem Kunden unter Berücksichtigung der jeweils gültigen Fassung. Abweichenden Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden wird widersprochen, soweit wir sie nicht ausdrücklich, schriftlich anerkennen. Spätestens die Annahme der Ware durch den Kunden gilt als Anerkennung unserer Bedingungen.

Unsere Angebote richten sich ausschließlich an Unternehmen im Sinne von § 14 BGB. Kunden, die keine Unternehmen im vorgenannten Sinne darstellen, haben dies uns gegenüber ausdrücklich mitzuteilen.

2.     Geschäftsabschluss – Storno – Unterlagen

a.     Unsere Angebote sind stets unverbindlich. Die Annahme von Aufträgen, der Abschluss von Vereinbarungen bedürfen zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der schriftlichen Bestätigung durch uns; dies gilt auch für Änderungen und Ergänzungen des Einzelvertrages sowie dieser Geschäftsbedingungen. Das Erfordernis der Schriftform ist mündlich nicht abdingbar.

b.     Von uns bestätigte Aufträge können nur mit unserer Einwilligung und Zahlung folgender pauschaler Stornogebühren storniert werden. Bei Lagerwaren 35 % vom Warenwert / bei sondergefertigten Waren 85 % vom Warenwert.

c.     An Abbildungen, Zeichnungen, Kalkulationen und sonstigen Informationen behalten wir uns Eigentums- und Urheberrechte vor. Grundsätzlich sind alle Informationen vertraulich und ausschließlich vertragsbezogen zu behandeln und dürfen ohne unsere ausdrückliche schriftliche Zustimmung an Dritte nicht weitergegeben werden.

3.     Weitergabe von Bestell- und Kundendaten

Wir behalten uns vor bei Bedarf und im Zusammenhang mit der Durchführung der Geschäfte an unsere Lieferanten Bestell- und Kundendaten weiterzuleiten.

4.     Preisstellung

a.     Unsere Preise verstehen sich grundsätzlich ab Auslieferungslager der Ware, ausschließlich Verpackung, zzgl. gesetzlich gültiger Mehrwertsteuer. Bei Rechnungswerten von weniger als 200,00 EUR (Warenwert netto ohne MwSt.) behalten wir uns die Berechnung einer Mindermengenpauschale vor.

b.     Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, unsere Preise entsprechend zu ändern, wenn nach Abschluss des Vertrages Kostensenkungen oder Kostenerhöhungen, insbesondere aufgrund von Lohn- oder Materialpreisänderungen, eintreten.

c.     Rechnungsstellung erfolgt mit Warenversand oder Mitteilungsabsendung über Versandbereitschaft.

5.     Lieferfrist

a.     Liefertermine sind in der Regel unverbindlich. Die Einhaltung der Lieferverpflichtung durch uns setzt die rechtzeitige und ordnungsgemäße Erfüllung der Vorabverpflichtungen des Kunden (z. B. Beibringung von Unterlagen, Genehmigungen, vereinbarte Anzahlungen), voraus. Die Lieferfrist gilt als eingehalten, wenn bis zu ihrem Ablauf der Liefergegenstand das Werk verlassen hat oder die Versandbereitschaft mitgeteilt ist. Bei Überschreitung unverbindlicher Liefertermine werden wir innerhalb angemessener Zeit nach Zugang einer schriftlichen Mahnung des Kunden die Lieferung nachholen.

b.     Für Liefer- und Leistungsverzögerungen haften wir nur dann, auch für unsere Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen, wenn diese von uns aufgrund Vorsatzes oder grober Fahrlässigkeit zu vertreten sind. Dagegen haben wir Liefer- und Leistungsverzögerungen nicht zu vertreten, die auf höherer Gewalt und auf Ereignissen beruhen, die uns eine Lieferung/Leistung wesentlich erschweren oder unmöglich machen – hierzu gehören insbesondere Streik, Aussperrung, Mangel an Roh- oder Hilfsstoffen, behördliche Anordnungen usw., auch wenn sie bei unseren Lieferanten oder deren Unterlieferanten eintreten, gleichgültig, ob diese der Unternehmensgruppe des Verkäufers angehören oder nicht -, dies gilt auch bei verbindlich vereinbarten Terminen und Fristen. Sie berechtigen uns, die Lieferung/Leistung um die Dauer der Behinderung zuzüglich einer angemessenen Anlaufzeit hinauszuschieben oder wegen des noch nicht erfüllten Teils ganz oder teilweise vom Vertrag zurückzutreten.

c.     Wenn die Behinderung länger als 3 Monate dauert, ist der Kunde nach angemessener Nachfristsetzung berechtigt, hinsichtlich des noch nicht erfüllten Teils vom Vertrag zurückzutreten. Verlängert sich die Lieferzeit oder werden wir von unserer Verpflichtung frei, so kann der Kunde hieraus keine Schadensersatzansprüche herleiten.

d.     Bei Abrufaufträgen sind die Lieferungen innerhalb von 12 Monaten abzurufen. Die Nichtabnahme innerhalb dieses Zeitraums berechtigt uns, die Restmengen unaufgefordert im 13. Monat auszuliefern und zu berechnen oder nach Ziffer 2b zu stornieren

e.     Verzögert sich die Lieferung auf Wunsch des Kunden oder aufgrund von Umständen, die dieser zu vertreten hat, so wird versandfertig gemeldete Ware auf Kosten und Gefahr des Kunden nach unserem Ermessen gelagert. Bei Lagerung im Werk werden mindestens 1 %. des Rechnungsbetrages für jeden Monat berechnet. Wir sind dann berechtigt, dem Kunden eine angemessene Nachfrist zur Abnahme zu setzen und nach deren Ablauf anderweitig über die Ware zu verfügen und/oder den Kunden mit angemessen verlängerter Frist (ggf. mit anderer gleichartiger Ware) zu beliefern oder nach Ziffer 2b zu stornieren.

f.      Kommt der Kunde in Annahmeverzug oder verletzt er sonstige Mitwirkungspflichten, sind wir berechtigt, nach einer erfolglosen angemessenen Nachfristsetzung den uns insoweit entstandenen Schaden einschließlich etwaiger Mehraufwendungen ersetzt zu verlangen. Weitergehende Ansprüche bleiben vorbehalten. Sofern vorgenannte Voraussetzungen vorliegen, geht die Gefahr eines zufälligen Untergangs oder einer zufälligen Verschlechterung der Ware in dem Zeitpunkt auf den Kunden über, in dem dieser in Annahme- oder Schuldnerverzug geraten ist. Das Recht des Kunden zum Nachweis, dass der Schaden überhaupt nicht entstanden oder wesentlich niedriger ist, bleibt unberührt.

g.     Wir sind jederzeit zu angemessenen Teillieferungen oder Teilleistungen berechtigt.

6.     Versand

a.     Die Lieferungen erfolgen regelmäßig ab unserem Auslieferungslager. Versandart und Versandmittel werden von uns nach Zweckmäßigkeit bestimmt.

b.     Spätestens mit Übergabe der Ware an Spediteur, Frachtführer oder eine sonstige eigene oder fremde Versandperson, bzw. mit Verlassen des Werkes oder Lagers, erfolgt der Gefahrübergang. Bei Verzögerung oder Unmöglichkeit der Absendung durch einen Umstand, den wir nicht zu vertreten haben, geht die Gefahr bereits mit Absendung der Mitteilung über die Versandbereitschaft über. Die Übernahme der Montage hindert nicht vorgenannten Gefahrübergang.

c.     Versicherung gegen Transportschäden erfolgt nur aufgrund schriftlicher Anweisung des Kunden auf dessen Rechnung

7.     Liefermengen und Liefermaße

Gegenüber der Auftragsmenge (Länge, Stückzahl, Gewicht o.ä.) ist eine Mehr- oder Minderlieferung bis zu 10 % zulässig, wenn dies durch die Beschaffenheit der Ware oder die jeweilige Liefereinheit gerechtfertigt wird. Für die Preisberechnung sind die von uns angegebenen Liefermengen maßgebend. Beanstandungen sind uns unverzüglich, regelmäßig innerhalb von 10 Tagen nach Erhalt der Ware, schriftlich mitzuteilen. Ansonsten ist eine Beanstandung diesbezüglich ausgeschlossen.

8.     Gewährleistung

a.     Für die von uns gelieferte Ware übernehmen wir die Gewähr, dass sie frei von Material- und Herstellungsfehlern ist und die ausdrücklich zugesicherte Beschaffenheit hat. Eine Zusicherung als vertragsgemäße Beschaffenheit muss ausdrücklich und schriftlich als solche erfolgt sein, im Übrigen sind Angaben jeglicher Art unverbindliche Warenbeschreibungen. Unsere Gewährleistung erstreckt sich nicht auf handelsübliche und/oder technisch nicht vermeidbare Abweichungen in Qualität, Farbe und Aussehen.

b.     Soweit ein von uns zu vertretener Mangel der Ware vorliegt, haben wir entweder Mangelbeseitigung oder Ersatzlieferung zu veranlassen; das diesbezügliche Wahlrecht liegt grundsätzlich beim Kunden, es sei denn, eine der vorgenannten Möglichkeiten stellt sich für uns als unverhältnismäßig dar. Bei wiederholtem Fehlschlagen der Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung kann der Kunde nach seiner Wahl vom Vertrag zurücktreten oder eine entsprechende Minderung des Preises verlangen. Weitere Ansprüche, insbesondere für Folgeschäden oder solche, die nicht am Liefergegenstand selbst entstanden sind, bestehen vorbehaltlich Ziffer 9 dieser Bedingungen nicht.

c.     Es wird keine Gewähr für Mängel übernommen, die wegen ungeeigneter oder unsachgemäßer Verwendung, fehlerhafter Montage oder Inbetriebnahme, fehlerhafter oder nachlässiger Behandlung, normaler Abnutzung oder sonstiger nachteiliger Einflüsse entstanden sind, die nicht durch uns zu vertreten sind. Werden durch den Kunden oder durch Dritte ohne unsere vorherige Genehmigung oder unsachgemäß Änderungen oder Instandsetzungsarbeiten an den von uns gelieferten Waren vorgenommen, so entfällt jegliche Gewährleistung.

d.     Jede Gewährleistung setzt voraus, dass der Kunde die Ware unmittelbar nach Erhalt prüft und Mängel unverzüglich schriftlich rügt. Sogenannte verdeckte Mängel sind ebenfalls unverzüglich nach Entdeckung schriftlich mitzuteilen. Voraussetzung für die Gewährleistung ist außerdem, dass uns Gelegenheit gegeben wird, die Mängel selbst durch einen Vertreter festzustellen. Beanstandete Ware ist sachgemäß zu lagern und zu behandeln. Rücksendungen können nur mit unserem ausdrücklichen Einverständnis erfolgen. Gewährleistungsansprüche uns gegenüber stehen nur dem unmittelbaren Kunden zu und sind nicht abtretbar. Die Gewährleistungsfrist beträgt bei neuer Ware ein (1) Jahr, gerechnet ab Gefahrübergang, bei gebrauchter ist sie gänzlich ausgeschlossen.

9.     Haftungsbeschränkung

a.     Außer bei Verletzungen von Leben, Körper und Gesundheit haften wir gegenüber dem Kunden nur für entstandene Schäden, soweit diese auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit beruhen. In den übrigen Fällen, in denen wir den entstandenen Schaden zu vertreten haben, insbesondere bei Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten, ist die Haftung auf den vorhersehbaren, vertragstypischen Schaden begrenzt. Eine weitergehende Haftung auf Schadensersatz ist ausgeschlossen. Dies gilt insbesondere auch für Schadensersatzansprüche aus Verschulden bei Vertragsabschluss, positiver Vertragsverletzung oder wegen deliktischer Ansprüche. Unberührt bleibt hingegen die Haftung aufgrund der zwingenden Bestimmungen des Produkthaftungs- und des Medizinproduktegesetzes bzw. damit zusammenhängender zwingender Vorschriften.

b.     Soweit die Schadensersatzhaftung uns gegenüber ausgeschlossen oder eingeschränkt ist, gilt dies auch im Hinblick auf die persönliche Schadensersatzhaftung unserer Angestellten, Arbeitnehmer, Mitarbeiter, Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen.

10.   Hinweise

Hinweise unsererseits hinsichtlich des Gebrauchs der Waren gelten nur als allgemeine Richtlinien. Da unsere Ware oftmals auf verschiedene Weise verwendet werden kann, trägt grundsätzlich der Kunde das Risiko der Eignung für den beabsichtigten Verwendungszweck. In diesem Zusammenhang können wir dem Kunden regelmäßig nur in anwendungstechnischer Hinsicht Hilfestellung leisten.

11.   Zahlungsbedingungen

a.     Unsere Rechnungen für Warenlieferungen sind grundsätzlich innerhalb von 30 Tagen, für Lohnarbeit und Serviceleistungen innerhalb von 14 Tagen, ab Rechnungsdatum bar ohne Abzüge zahlbar. Die Fälligkeit wird nicht dadurch hinausgeschoben, dass versandfertig gemeldete Ware ohne unser Verschulden nicht zum Versand kommt.

b.     Schecks und Wechsel, unter Vorbehalt deren Diskontierbarkeit, werden nur aufgrund besonderer Vereinbarungen und nur erfüllungshalber unter Berechnung aller Kosten und Spesen angenommen. Gutschrift erfolgt zu dem Tag, an dem wir über den Gegenwert frei verfügen können; eine frühere Fälligkeit bei Verzug des Kunden bleibt davon unberührt. Für rechtzeitige Vorlegung, Protestierung, Benachrichtigung und Zurückleitung nicht eingelöster Wechsel oder Schecks wird keine Haftung übernommen.

c.     Alle Zahlungen sind ohne Rücksicht darauf zu leisten, ob der Kunde die Ware geprüft hat oder nicht. Der Kunde ist zur Ausübung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts nur insoweit befugt, als sein Gegenanspruch auf dem gleichen Vertragsverhältnis beruht. Eine Aufrechnung ist nur mit unbestrittenen, anerkannten oder rechtskräftig festgestellten Gegenforderungen möglich. Wir sind berechtigt, Zahlungen zunächst auf ältere Schulden des Kunden anzurechnen und werden in diesem Fall den Kunden über die Art informieren. Sind bereits Kosten und Zinsen entstanden, sind wir berechtigt, die Zahlung zunächst auf die Kosten, dann auf die Zinsen und zuletzt auf die Hauptleistungen anzurechnen.

d.     Bei Zahlungsverzug sind wir berechtigt, Zinsen in Höhe von 8 % über dem jeweiligen Basiszinssatz zu verlangen. Es bleibt uns vorbehalten, weiteren Verzugsschaden geltend zu machen. Der Kunde hat dann jedoch das Recht, uns als Folge des Zahlungsverzuges keinen oder einen wesentlich geringeren Schaden nachzuweisen.

e.     Sämtliche Forderungen unsererseits gegenüber dem Kunden werden sofort fällig, auch wenn Schecks angenommen wurden, wenn der Kunde seine Zahlungen einstellt bzw. in Zahlungsverzug gerät, gegen ihn Zwangsvollstreckungsmaßnahmen betrieben werden, ein Zahlungsverbot erfolgt, Vergleich oder Insolvenz beantragt wird oder von uns verlangte Sicherheiten nicht gestellt werden. Gewährte Rabatte, Preisnachlässe, Skonti, etc. gelten in diesem Fall als verfallen; es sind dann die aus der Rechnung ersichtlichen Bruttopreise zu zahlen. Wir sind in diesem Falle außerdem berechtigt, Vorauszahlungen oder Sicherheitsleistungen zu verlangen.

f.      Bei Teillieferungen wird für jede Teillieferung entsprechend vorstehenden Bedingungen Zahlung verlangt.

12.   Urheber- und gewerbliche Schutzrechte

a.     Der Kunde ist verpflichtet die uns zustehenden Urheber- und gewerblichen Schutzrechte zu beachten. Soweit nicht ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart worden ist, sind wir lediglich verpflichtet die Lieferung im Land unseres Lieferorts frei von urheber- und/oder gewerblichen Schutzrechten Dritter zu erbringen. Sofern der Kunde von Dritten wegen Verletzung von Urheber- und/oder gewerblichen Schutzrechten hinsichtlich von uns gelieferten und vertragsgemäß genutzten Gegenständen berechtigt in Anspruch genommen wird, werden wir wie folgt hierfür einstehen: Entweder werden wir nach unserer Wahl und auf unsere Kosten den betroffenen Gegenstand dahingehend ändern, dass ein Schutzrecht des Dritten nicht mehr verletzt wird oder einen nicht von dem Schutzrecht umfassten adäquaten Ersatzgegenstand liefern. Stellt sich dies jedoch für uns als unverhältnismäßige Vorgehensweise heraus, haben wir den Gegenstand gegen Erstattung des Kaufpreises zurückzunehmen. Schadensersatzansprüche stehen dem Kunden nur im Rahmen von Ziffer 9. zu und nur soweit er die Schutzrechtsverletzung nicht zu vertreten hat. So ist ein Schadensersatzanspruch des Kunden beispielsweise auch dann ausgeschlossen, wenn die Schutzrechtsverletzung durch eine von uns nicht vorhersehbare Anwendung oder dadurch verursacht wird, dass der betreffende Gegenstand vom Kunden verändert oder zusammen mit nicht von uns gelieferten Gegenständen eingesetzt wird.

b.     Voraussetzung für vorgenannte Vorgehensweise ist eine unverzügliche Mitteilung des Kunden bezüglich der von Dritten geltend gemachten Ansprüche sowie das Nichtanerkenntnis einer Verletzung gegenüber dem Dritten und dass uns alle Abwehrmaßnahmen und Vergleichsverhandlungen vorbehalten bleiben.

13.   Eigentumsvorbehalt

a.     Bis zum Eingang aller Zahlungen bzw. bis zur Erfüllung aller Forderungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung behalten wir uns das Eigentum an der Ware vor. Eine Zahlung gilt erst dann als erfolgt, wenn wir über den Betrag verfügen können. Im Falle von Schecks gilt die Zahlung erst als erfolgt, wenn der Scheck eingelöst wird.

b.     Bei vertragswidrigem Verhalten des Kunden, insbesondere bei Zahlungsverzug, sind wir berechtigt, die Ware zurückzunehmen oder ggf. Abtretung der Herausgabeansprüche des Kunden gegen Dritte zu verlangen. In der Zurücknahme der Vorbehaltsware liegt nicht automatisch ein Rücktritt vom Vertrag, es sei denn, dies wird ausdrücklich schriftlich erklärt. In der Pfändung der Ware durch uns liegt stets ein Rücktritt vom Vertrag. Wir sind nach Rücknahme der Ware zu deren Verwertung befugt, der Verwertungserlös ist auf die Verbindlichkeiten des Kunden ­ abzüglich angemessener Verwertungskosten ­ anzurechnen.

c.     Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die Ware pfleglich zu behandeln; insbesondere ist er verpflichtet, diese auf eigene Kosten gegen Feuer, Wasser und Diebstahlschäden ausreichend zum Neuwert zu versichern. Sofern Wartungs- und Inspektionsarbeiten erforderlich sind, muss der Kunde diese auf eigene Kosten rechtzeitig durchführen.

d.     Bei Pfändungen oder sonstigen Eingriffen Dritter hat der Kunde uns unverzüglich schriftlich zu benachrichtigen, damit Klage erhoben werden kann. Soweit der Dritte nicht in der Lage ist, die gerichtlichen und außergerichtlichen Kosten einer Klage zu erstatten, haftet der Kunde für den uns entstandenen Schaden.

e.     Der Kunde ist berechtigt, die Vorbehaltsware im ordnungsgemäßen Geschäftsverkehr zu veräußern, solange er nicht in Verzug ist. Verpfändungen oder Sicherungsübereignungen sind unzulässig. Der Kunde tritt bereits jetzt alle aus der Weiterveräußerung der Ware entstehenden Forderungen an uns in vollem Umfang ab. Wir ermächtigen den Kunden widerruflich die an uns abgetretenen Forderungen für dessen Rechnung im eigenen Namen einzuziehen. Auf unser Verlangen hat der Kunde die abgetretenen Forderungen seinen Abnehmern gegenüber bekannt zu geben. Darüber hinaus sind wir berechtigt, die Abtretung gegenüber den Abnehmern des Kunden offen zu legen. Wir sind verpflichtet, die uns zustehenden Sicherheiten insofern freizugeben, als der Wert der Sicherheit die zu sichernde Forderung um mehr als 10 % übersteigt; die Auswahl der freizugebenden Sicherheiten obliegt uns.

14.   Erfüllungsort, Gerichtsstand

a.     Erfüllungsort für sämtliche gegenseitigen Verpflichtungen ist Münster.

b.     Gerichtsstand für alle sich aus dem Vertragsverhältnis mittelbar oder unmittelbar ergebenden Streitigkeiten ist Münster. Diese Gerichtsstandsvereinbarung gilt auch für prozessuale Vorfragen, für Schadensersatzklagen aus unerlaubter Handlung, Scheck- und Wechselklagen. Uns bleibt jedoch vorbehalten Klage ggf. auch an dem allgemeinen Gerichtsstand des Kunden zu erheben.

15.   Schlussbestimmungen

a.     Unsere Rechtsbeziehungen mit dem Kunden unterliegen ausschließlich deutschem Recht. Die Geltung des Übereinkommens der Vereinten Nationen über Verträge über den internationalen Warenkauf (CISG) wird ausgeschlossen.

b.     Direkte oder indirekte Ausfuhr unserer Erzeugnisse bedarf unserer schriftlichen Einwilligung.